ARFC Board of Directors 2018

ARFC Board of Directors 2018

Ian Benton
Ronnie Boyd

A lifelong Rovers fan, I was elected as the Trust rep to the board in 2013. I have been chairman since 2016 working tirelessly, with others, to keep ARFC continuing to operate as Coatbridge’s senior football club – at the heart of its community.
A founder member of the supporters’ trust, I am a shareholder, a season ticket holder and a financial contributor to the football club and to the squad fund.
One of the main assets of our club is our volunteer helpers and I recognise each one of their contributions in keeping the Rovers thriving.

Craig Downs
Craig Downs, ex semi pro goal keeper for 17 years played for many junior teams throughout Scotland and finished playing in Hong Kong whilst seconded there to work, had two spells at Albion Rovers reserves under Jimmy Crease and Tom Spence.
Currently major project plant manager on Europe’s biggest project.

Eddie Hagerty

I have been involved with Albion Rovers since 1992. At that time the board of directors intended to ground share with Airdrie and sell Cliftonhill Stadium.
I joined a group of supporters and shareholders who were opposed to this move. We were successful in blocking this by sponsoring a number of friendly shareholders as directors.
I joined the board of directors at this time, serving as a director for 3 years, my main remit being safety officer.
I continued to work with the club in helping to establish the Supporters Trust and acting as the Chairperson of the Trust between 2009 and 2017.
I returned to work as a director in June 2016, joining Ronnie Boyd, Ian Benton and Paul Reilly, who were board members at that time .
Currently my main remit as a Board of Director, is to lead the recently founded community trust, Rovers in the Community.
I have always advocated that Albion Rovers should remain in Coatbridge. As it is an integral part of our heritage and local community.
I look forward to working with the club in the future and I am fully committed to the future development of Albion Rovers FC, on the field of play and within the local community .

Lindsay Hamilton

Founder and Chief Executive of two IT consulting and support services companies.
Board Director and Trustee of £32m charity Turning Point Scotland which supports adults with a range of complex needs including substance misuse, homelessness, learning disability, mental health, criminal justice, autism, on set dementia and huntington’s disease.
Board Director of Social Enterprise GTS Solutions CIC which helps young adults from disadvantaged areas gain training, qualifications and employment opportunities in the security industry.
Previously mentor to new start companies from business incubator set up’s Informatics Ventures at The University of Edinburgh and Entrepreneurial Spark plus Scottish Committee Member of the British Computer Society, The Chartered Institute for IT.
Played with St Johnstone in the mid 1970’s and Alloa Athletic in the early 1980’s. Also played junior football with Bo’ness United and Newtongrange Star.

Mark Hunter
Gordon Lind
Bill Shields
Colin Woodward