Next season dates announced

Next Season Dates announced Betfred Cup group stage matches will take place on Saturday 14 July/ Wednesday 18 July/ Saturday 21 July/ Wednesday 25 July/ Saturday 28 July The Jock Stein Friendship Cup against Celtic will take place on Tuesday 31 July. Irn Bru Cup 1st round will take place  on Wednesday 15 August. SPFL […]

New Fixtures Announced

The SPFL today confirmed new dates for the postponed fixtures in the Ladbrokes Championship, League 1 and League 2. Ladbrokes League 1 Tuesday March 13 Airdrieonians v Stranraer Albion Rovers v Queen’s Park Alloa Athletic v East Fife Forfar Athletic v Raith Rovers Wednesday March 14 Arbroath v Ayr United Tuesday March 20 Airdrieonians […]

Albion Rovers Fundraising Dinner – 11 May

The club’s annual fundraising dinner will take place on Friday 11 May at the Coatbridge Indoor Bowling Club. It is intended to induct the first few members into the Rovers’ Hall of Fame on the evening. It would be great if fans and businesses got behind this important event in the club’s calendar. More details […]

Albion Rovers FC – HALL OF FAME !

Albion Rovers football Club will be proud to induct the first 4 members into the club’s hall of fame. This will then carry on each year naming 4 inductees. Club will invite the person along with a guest. This will also be done along with the Player of the year awards. Rules: 1 vote each […]

Congratulations Kieran !

Congratulations to our on loan goal keeper Kieran Wright who has also been called up to the Scotland under-19 squad. Kieran joined the club until the end of the season from Rangers FC. Donald Park has named his latest Scotland Under-19 squad for two International Challenge Matches as he steps up his preparations for the Euros […]